24
Oct
07

Gimme a head with hair….

…Gimme long beautiful hair. Shining,
gleaming, steaming, flaxen, waxen….

….I want it long, straight,

curly, fuzzy, snaggy, shaggy,

ratty, matty, oily, greasy,

fleecy, shining, gleaming, steaming,

flaxen, waxen, knotted, polka-dotted;

Twisted, beaded, braided Powdered,

flowered, and confettied.

Bangled, tangled, spangled

and spaghettied! ….
(Lyrics from “Hair”)

______________

Our avatars are like dolls and we love to dress them and wear fabulous hairstyles. Luckily, unlike my dolls I don’t ruin SL hair to the point it looks like I mopped the floor with it. We are always in search of hair for the casual look, punk style, neko, or the updo for the lovely evening gown. But which hair is our favorite, the hair we can’t part with even if it is from last year. The one hair you can’t let go of is the style that speaks of you; screams YOU. I love hair that is sassy, ethnic, has a soft flow and fits my own personality. I remember the names of my favorites but for the life of me can’t remember the others and will spend hours trying them on til I find the one I need. Only to pull out that old reliable that is like wash ‘n wear and can go anywhere. I want to share with you some of my favorites and why.

Top row:
Left: Dark Seduction from Ellana. You can feel the breeze thru this hair when walking. Imagine jogging and that full ponytail sways with you. That is what Dark Seduction does. It looks great in those jogging outfits or clubwear.
Right: Nash’s Natty Dreads from Destroy, Inc. I am happy to be nappy and love this look. Thank yu Jill Scott, Angie Stone, and Ericka Badu this hair shouts “I am Woman –Phenomenal. Destroy, Inc. has dreads for men and women. If you have a bit of Rasta in you, you will like this place.

Second row:
Left:
BooPerFunk BigHuge Dreads from BooPerfunk. BooPerFunk is funk at its best featuring Afro/Caribbean hairstyles and more. Get your funk on and strut your stuff.
Right: Afro from Mau & Mej. Mau & Mej was suggested to me by a friend and I am happy I went. This afro frames the face beautifully and has a nice flex. I plan to go back to get some of the stunning asian styles.

Bottom row
Left: Shakira from BishWear. What can I say about Shakira other than its big hair, rock style and sexy. Shakira especially looks hawt in clubwear or that outfit you want to be sophisticated but the hair speaks a little bit of the wild side.

Right: Rona Dread Ponytail from Skybox. This style comes with color change which makes it fun to wear and looks great with most any style clothing. I wear it when I want to have style with attitude and personality.

Well, there it is… My hair affair! Would love to here from others about great hair finds.

0 Responses to “Gimme a head with hair….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 10,671 hits

Subscribe to RSS Feed


