08
Jun
07

Ahh, BOHO

Jujudoll Dancer owns the MODA Modeling School. She is a warm hearted perfectionist who repeats classes as often as necessary for us students to get it. I caught up with her this week and asked her if she would share her favorite outfit with the blog . . .

It would be impossible to show you my favorite outfit. There are so many that I love, and each one that I’ve put together has a special place in my closet. Dressing myself is based on my mood and the situation, but for everyday wear, this one is colorful and slinky and just plain comfortable. Just looking at it makes me want to take a walk around Manhattan – and shop!

What I’m wearing is not one designer, but rather a blend of popular designers modified to look like something I would love to own. This outfit gets a lot of mileage for its versatility and simple style.

The dress is called CMFF Patchwork Dress by Chip Midnight. It’s just a top and skirt but the details, the fit and vibrant coloring give me the feeling that I don’t really need anything more, even though I did. I added a lot actually. The beaded necklace is by Lost Thereian of Naughty, worn with Dragonfly Earrings from Earthtones. The earrings don’t match the rest of the outfit but they match me and I love them. On one arm I wear a turquoise silver bracelet by Ambyance2 Anubis that I found at Naughty, and some wood and metal textured bangles from Earthtones on the other. Some of these bangles are stackable so I can wear a lot of them at a time. That option makes dressing so much more fun when I can do it the way I want to. The Beaded Cloche is from House of Nyla, and so is the hair (Gurl 6 Destiny). It just ads a sexy bohemian look to the whole outfit, in my opinion. The sandals are the best part of this whole ensemble, truly they are, and here’s why: They’re free! Yup, F-r-e-e YAY! I love fabulous free stuff. These are the Lassitude & Ennui Signature Sandals that I found at the main store.

My theme is always style over comfort, we have to look good, don’t we? There is no reason why we can’t have both and thanks to some really talented designers, that reality is closer to the truth.

P.S. In my ignorance, I asked Juju what BOHO means. She answered that it’s Bohemian Chic, similar to the hippie look: long flowing or tiered skirts, ethnic touches like tunics or wood jewelry, embellishment with beading or spangles, fringed handbags, jewelled or embellished flat sandals. The look is often layered and colorful. Ahh, I said, knowingly.

Jujudoll’s Outfit
Dress: Chip Midnight “CMFF Patchwork Dress”
Necklace: Lost Thereian of Naughty “Beaded Necklace”
Jewelry: Earthtones “Dragonfly Earrings”, “Metal Textured Bangles”
Ambyance2 Anubis of Naughty “Turquoise Silver Bracelet”
Hair: Gurl6 “Destiny”
Hat: House of Nyla “Beaded Cloche”
Shoes: Lassitude & Ennui “Signature Sandals”

0 Responses to “Ahh, BOHO”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 10,676 hits

Subscribe to RSS Feed


